March 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

I love this blog by Andreas Kluth and he is absolutely right.This also works for business you must move slowly so thing are taken care of love it nice work Andreas.

Hannibal and Me: life lessons from history

“I’m sorry I wrote you such a long letter. I didn’t have time to write a short one.” So Blaise Pascal, a French mathematician and philosopher, allegedly excused himself once. Or perhaps it was Mark Twain or George Bernard Shaw.

It’s witty, it’s ironic, it’s true: that’s why any of them might have said it.

Here is how I know that: I write for The Economist, and most of our articles are short. I’ve opined on the subject of optimal length in writing before, but in this context, let’s just say that it is the shortening that takes all of the time.

Because I have so little time, I got into the bad habit of not shortening, and not cleaning up, my emails. You see, there were too many emails, and I was too busy to take time for any one of them. (Bear with me. You’re supposed to…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at preestineart.

meta

